A Decision

I’ve decided to end my efforts at posting every day this year.  I know I could do it.  I’ve done it before. But I  don’t think I’m doing it well.  I feel like I’m sacrificing quality content for  quick posts on deadline.   That’s not interesting to anyone.

Don’t get me, wrong.  I’m not ending “Great” Thoughts, not by a long shot.  But I’m giving myself permission too pass on posting for a time if I  feel like I  need to be doing or writing something else.

I’ve got lots of fiction ideas that I  want to play with, but I  can’t if I’m solely focused on getting a daily post in.

So,  I’m choosing quality over quantity. And I’m choosing too work behind the scenes at times. But I’m not  going away.  I hope you won’t go away either.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

