It just comes and goes…

I keep having a great idea for a blog post, a great thought even.
Sadly, that thought never manifests itself at times when I can do something about it. It’s been the same idea on several
occasions,  and I’m certain that it is awesomeness, poised to burst into this world for your reading pleasure someday, and when that day comes you will weep for the sheer greatness of it.  You will laugh out loud for the sheer joy that will radiate from your scream as you read it.  On that day the blogosphere will rest for the perfection of the medium known as “the blog” will have been achieved.  We will come down from our ideoligical barricades.  Grumpy Cat will smile and snuggle contentedly with the skateboarding dog. Yes, my loyal readers,  that day will come.  But today is not that day. 

No, today I took Annie to a father-daughter dance, and consumed the tiny bubbles of joy that make up a serving of quinoa. And somewhere along the way I had an idea for a really great post.

And then I forgot it.

Again.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It just comes and goes…

  1. Blunderdad says:

    I have that problem all the time, I finally started using the “notes” app on my phone to get a few sentences down.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

