Priorities

I’m glad the NFL has its priorities down.  I get that NFL rules call for players to be available to the media. I understand that they want uniform shoes. And I’m honestly no fan of crotch grabs.  It’s certainly not a behavior I would tolerate from Harry.

But really, are these the most important issues for the NFL to be policing?

I mean, in the face of the research on head injuries, and the league’s domestic violence problem, not to mention the fact that it appears that the New England Patriots may have cheated in their title game against the Indianapolis Colts.

In the face of all this, the NFL is going to crack down on the guy for:

1) Grabbing his crotch after a touchdown,

2) Wearing uniquely colored footwear, and

3) Not shooting his mouth off.

I’m glad the NFL has it priorities straight.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

