A Snapshot from Seahawks Nation

For tonight’s post, I defer to my lovely wife and her description via Facebook status of goings on yesterday.

“So, yesterday I was home with the kids. In a rare afternoon of sunny skies and mild temps, we played outside. I tossed the football with Harry, and Annie rode her bike. Eventually Annie wanted to join the action, so I “tossed” a few plays her way and watched her run zig zags around the cul-de-sac as Harry gave chase! So cute.

But at some point I was throwing to Harry and out of the corner of my eye I see Annie, flying down our driveway on her Disney Princess bike, blue and white sparkle handle bar streamers flying, pink baby doll stuffed in the front basket, crazed look in her eye and screaming at the top of her lungs: RUSSELL WILSON BEAST MODE!!!!!! and watch as she barrels down on Harry, who looked a little startled and started to run!

For a minute there, I thought she might actually take him out.”

Yes, the State of the Union is important.  Yes, I’m still finishing up posts on Martin Luther King Day and the final Drunken Albatross post.  But tonight, it’s a glimpse into Seahawks fever…from a little girl who refused to watch the game and scolded us for being too loud.

#gohawks

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

