Reboot

Well I seem to have fallen down on the blogging front. I could make all sorts of excuses about having gone through a season of transition, a season of change and a season of very active waiting.  But I won’t.
I’m realizing that it’s not about excuses or anything of the sort.  It’s about having been in a season that failed to lend itself to writing. The funny thing is that the past few months have given me lots to consider,  and the musings that occur over such a period are fodder for “Great” Thoughts.

I guess you could say that my musings are something of a Muse.

Of course, transition isn’t instantaneous, but the clouds of uncertainty are parting.

What’s changed? Well, I don’t want to use all my material here, but the changes we, meaning my family, are going through represent something of a reboot, a new beginning.

And what of “Great” Thoughts? I have to confess that the blogging bug had left me for a while in favor of longer term writing projects. I even considered formally ending this blog.

Then I remembered how much fun I had when I was blogging regularly. I remembered how much I enjoyed having regular readers and commenters.

I’m really happy to say that I didn’t give into the impulse to hang it up and that I’m not going to any time soon.

There may come a day when the time is right to close this book, but today is not that day. No. Today is a day to say yes:
yes to blogging; yes to other writing. It’s a day to work to find the balance between the two.

So I guess I’m sort of rebooting “Great” Thoughts. Don’t look for a new look, at least in the short term. But definitely look for more posts.

And, as always, please join the conversation. It’s the best part of c the whole exercise.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Personal Reflection, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

