There was a time…

…that bedtime didn’t matter. 

I remember my first quarter of college.  I moved into the dorm on September 20, 1995.  I ended up going my entire first quarter without going to bed before midnight.  When I realized that I had this little streak going, I made a point of staying with it, even the two nights after the cup of coffee that broke the coffee maker. 

And I made it, remaining relatively functional for the entire quarter.

Of course, that was twenty years ago.  Last night, I pushed through to finish my tax classes, finishing shortly after midnight. (I have this blog set two hours ahead just in case a post is still a work in progress when the clock strikes 12. )  It was 12:40 by the time I turned out the light.  I got up at 5:45. 

I paid the price today.  I’ve been yawning all day, but I made it.  So, between my exhaustion and the fact that Alissa really wants the computer, I’m going to bed. 

I promise you a more substantive post tomorrow.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

