The Whammy

Last week I vented about having made an error.  Well, that’s largely over with, but now I’m in one of those more insidious phases.  I’m under the whammy. Now, I’m probably misusing the term, maybe subtly, maybe significantly, but in either case, it would be exactly what I’m talking about. 

It’s like over the last couple of weeks everything has been harder.  Again, it’s nothing major, but everything seems to be persistently more difficult than it has to be.  The dish washer’s not working.  Someone gave me bad instructions and wants the resulting work corrected right away.  A truck has one too many layers of product to carry without stacking.  I put new ink and paper in the printer and the blasted thing still won’t print. I go to the wrong tax office for my class so I have to make it up tomorrow.  It’s all really little, inconsequential things that exist amid a very busy time, and it all makes for a long, slow tedious slog. I know life is like that sometimes.  I know I’ll get through it.  I know there are people in the world with real problems and this sounds like so much whining, and if it is, I’ll own up to that. 

But for now, I’m wrapping up and going to bed early.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

