Looking Forward

Have you ever had one of those days?  You know the one.  You make a mistake, compound it with another mistake, have to have others help you compensate for said mistake and end the day with a sore throat and the knowledge that you’re going to be faced with the same issue tomorrow?  Yeah, not fun.  It’s not huge.  It’s not life or job threatening, but it’s the type of thing that leaves you feeling pathetic and useless because both errors should have been easily avoidable.  Yeah, that was my day.  The worst part is that there is not anyone or anything that contributed to the errors, so there’s nothing and no one to shoulder the responsibility with. It’s all me today.

I’m glad it’s a rare occurance and that it’s not being held against me.

So from that starting point, “Looking Forward” seems like an odd title for a post, doesn’t it?  Well, I certainly don’t want to look to my immediate past, so let’s look into the future, to November 2012 to be precise.

No, this is not a political post.

It’s a post to tell you that I am strongly leaning toward combining two things next November.

1) National Novel Writing Month.  I’ll write a 50,000 word novel in a month.  Or I will rapidly descend into madness.

2) No Shave November.  I’m not even sure what No Shave November is about, but assuming it’s not something objectionable, I’m going to give my Mach 3 Turbo razor a month off.  After all, what better companion is there to a month of literary madness than an uncontrolled beard?

I’m not fully committed to this, mainly because I’m not sure I could step away from political blogging in a month featuring a presidential election. However, if I do this, I’m going to try to talk Alissa into  subbing for me for the month and chronicling my descent into bearded madness.

What could go wrong?

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking Forward

  1. Pingback: The Whammy « "Great" Thoughts

What are your "Great" Thoughts

