400

No, the Spartans have not been reinforced at Thermopylae. Sadly, it’s not the number of seats Democrats will control in Congress after the 2012 elections.

Nope, this is the 400th post on “Great” Thoughts.  Who would have thought, nearly two ago, that I’d b e sitting here writing my 400th post. And who would have thought that I would be too tired to write anything more tonight.

‘Night everyone!

Update:  For the record, I was so tired that I managed to click “Save Draft” instead of “Publish”.  And the buttons are not even close to each other.

In other news, I’d like to congratulate Rick Perry for doing what many thought was impossible. 

He made George W. Bush look like a genius!

And for the record, I’d bet money that the third department is either Energy or Health and Human Services, because those are the ones Republicans always talk about eliminating.  In Perry’s case, I’d put my money on HHS.  Energy gives him too many opportunities to line the pockets of Big Oil to give up.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 400

  1. John Keller says:

    Andrew, I did not know this debate was on so I did not get to see it first hand, But I did look it up after the fact and according to most articles I read it was the department of energy that he forgot. The one thing about these debates that gets me is that the press (including fox) is more interested in the flub up then the issues that where discussed.

  2. Andrew says:

    I’m hearing Energy as well. That was my first thought…then I overthought it. HHS and EPA are probably the other two on Ron Paul’s list. As for the reporting on these debate, I would tend to agree. On the other hand, we know all the policy positions being promoted. They’re all trying to out conservative each other, so it’s just variations on plans to cut regulation and shift the tax burden from the wealthy to the middle class while seeking new and innovative ways to have government interfere with the most intimate parts of people’s lives.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

