Really Hard to Hear

Well, Harry has told me something very shocking that I’m having a hard time processing.  I knew something like this could happen, but it’s different when it’s your own kid. 

I mean, I’ve tried to teach him right from wrong from the very beginning.  I’ve tried to teach him about how original intent should not be sugar coated just because the truth is hard to swallow, or dare I say, politically incorrect.  I guess I didn’t try hard enough.  I guess I failed to convey how truly bad his chosen course is, choosing to dampen my criticism in an effort to shelter my son from the true nature of evil. 

I mean, he’s only 5.  There’s still time to change his mind, isn’t there? 

I need to calm down and collect myself.  I need to reaffirm that I love my son, no matter his choices in life, even if that means that next year, for Halloween he chooses to dress up as…it’s too horrible to say…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life, humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Really Hard to Hear

  1. John Keller says:

    Yes he must be stopped…..he could be mentally scared for life from ridicule from parents if it doesn’t come from his friends, let alone the eye damage he does to the spectators. please help this child.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Tom and I send our love and affirmation for the challenges of parenting. We will always hold Harry and Annie close.

    We are delighted in your blog everyday of our lives.

    Thank you for the joys and insights!

What are your "Great" Thoughts

