Best Laid Plans

I had a plan today.  After work, I was going to stop by the tax office and get some preseaon work done.  Then I was going to come home, make spaghetti (GF, of course) and get some cleaning in before my mom brought the kids up and Alissa came home.

No such luck.

Annie was very clearly sick after preschool, so while she slept, it fell to me to get Harry.  I pick him up, took him to my mom’s and then did my business at the tax office.  I’m now just a few classes away from being able to work again…and that’s an achievement given the new software governing the online training.  I filed my I-9, applied for my Professional Tax-preparer Identification Number, entered my availalbility for the season and had my picture taken for the website.

Then it was back to work.  In anticipation of staying home with Annie tomorrow, I worked late, picked up teriyaki and came home.

So tomorrow will be spaghetti night.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

