It’s Been a Long Day

I got up a little later than normal because I was accompanying Annie on her first ever preschool field trip to The Farm.  It’s somewhat amazing.  A year ago last Friday, Alissa went on the trip with Harry’s school and started coordinating with other parents to launch our effort to save the school  from budget cuts.  Now, a year later, since Kids Klub didn’t offer a three year old class this year, Annie’s attending the school that one of the most vocal opponents of Kids Klub said would be happy to take the kids.

So after seeing Alissa and Harry off, Annie and I took our trip.  It was a beautiful day, and I’ll post pictures over the weekend.  We went through the Hay Maze and petting zoo, greeted friends from our old church, took a hay ride to the pumpkin patch and watched  a live action re-telling of the Three Little Pigs.

Then Annie and I had a loooonnnngggg lunch (she was more interested in people at neighboring tables than eating) and I took her to day care.   I went home and changed and went to work for all of two hours  before picking up the kids so Alissa could get home in tme for me to get to a preseason tax office meeting.

Finally, I got home, unpackeded the produce box and made lunches for tomorrow.

It’s been a long day, and I’m beat.

‘Night all!

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

