Ramblings of a Tired Blogger

These will be short ramblings, maybe just a thoughtlet to be honest. 

I haven’t been able to follow events as closely as I’d like, particularly the “Occupy Wall Street” protests that have been growing and spreading. There was an article earlier in the week about growing protests around the globe as people are just giving up on the electoral process because they think that money has been allowed into the political system to the point where it is deemed corrupt. 

I can’t help but wonder if this is a moment in history or the start of a trend toward…what?  I’m not even sure, and I certainly don’t know if ti would be bad or good.  But seriously, putting all the Tea Party nonsense aside, are we approaching some tipping point? 

I don’t know, and I certainly am too tired to really explore it tonight, but still, it’s an interesting question.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

