A Post in Ten Tweets: Summer Cold Edition

Well folks, I’ve got a cold.  Colds are evil.  The best medicine is rest, but we live in a world where we’re expected to tough it out unless it gets bad enough to really warrant burning a sick day even though the best thing is to rest early and get over it.  Anyway, I’ve been planning to finish my vacation blogging from last year,  but tonight I think I’ll try a new Post in Ten Tweets, although I make no promises that I’ll actually make it to ten.  But for you, my loyal readers, I’ll try.

 

1)      I fell victim to the posting gremlin again.  Ten Years was supposed to have been posted last night. #Ireallydidclickpublish.

2)      Heard at the table: When I was your age, I had a metal “A New Hope” lunch box.  But back then it was just call “Star Wars” #oldmanrant

3)      Sometimes parenting seems like an arms race to devise new and effective consequences for that new inappropriate behavior  #itneverends

4)      Why did my neighbor buy his five year old daughter a real-looking toy bipod-mounted tommy gun with lights, sounds and bayonet?  #really?

5)      CNN’s cosponsoring a GOP debate with the Tea Party.  When is the one cosponsored by the Green Party?  #liberalmediamytuchas

6)      Anyone else stand in front of the deli case to be quizzed by their five year old as to what animal each meat came from?  #atleastheknows

7)      Summer finally made an appearance with triple digits east of the mountains. #asIwascomingdownwithacold

8)      Don’t window shop for other living arrangements when there’s no way to get out of the current one.  #notworththejealousy

9)      My little girl has her first real day at preschool tomorrow and is nervous.  #thatwilllastfiveminutes

10)   Harry was Student of the Day today.  #minorawardmajorpride

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Post in Ten Tweets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

