A Lesson

Well, the last 36 hours have been a lesson for me.  I had a pretty good idea what I wanted to write yesterday.  I also saw the Plinky prompt about blowing off steam.  So I did that as a quick post and then did a second post for the day, the August one.

Well, today, I’m tired and I’ve kind of got nothing.   The lesson is one that goes far beyong writing.  It is perfectly acceptable, even advisable, to save up in times of bounty in anticipation of times of want.  In other words, I could juse as easily saved one post for today.

Oh well.  So, I don’t have much tonight.  It’s going to be a long night in New York and the Mid-Antlantic region, as they cope with Hurricane Irene.  For those readers in the storm’s path, you are in my thoughts and prayers.  For those who aren’t in harm’s way, please keep those who are in your prayers.

Stay safe, folks.  Good night.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Personal Reflection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Lesson

  1. Pingback: The Politics of Catastrophe « "Great" Thoughts

  2. Pingback: 2: The Penultimate Post « "Great" Thoughts

What are your "Great" Thoughts

