Anniversary!!!

Eleven years ago today, Alissa and I were married.  It was the beginning of a great adventure, the greatest of our lives. It’s been a journey, marked by joy and sorrow, by times of difficulty and times of ease.  Above all, it’s been eleven years of unwavering love, constant companionship and, even after more than a decade, a neverending time of wonder and discovery. 

Happy Anniversary to my wife, my love, my partner, my friend, Alissa Maye Viertel.   I’ve made many choices in my life, some good, some otherwise, but of all those choices, the best one, the one I’ll never regret, is the choice to join my life to yours in marriage.

I love you.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Personal Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anniversary!!!

  1. Kathi Kinsella says:

    You are realized, Andrew- in your ability to express viewpoints in your writing, leaving yourself vulnerable to the contradictions in life, and your deepest Love. Happy Anniversary to you and Lisa and a partnership caring for each other while making the next generation and the earth a better place.

  2. Oscar Rivera says:

    Happy anniversary to you and your, assuredly, lovely wife. 🙂

What are your "Great" Thoughts

