Hodge Podge

This could almost be another post in ten tweets, but I would subject you to that again.  Yet.

Speaking of which, Alissa asked me if I actually sent those as tweets.  I didn’t but I wonder it I should the next time I do that.  Thoughts anyone?  By the way, if you didn’t know I do have a twitter account. It’s @andrewviertel.

So I thought I’d take a moment and let you know what is coming up on “Great” Thoughts.

Tomorrow, I hope to give you another installment of The Tale of Strum Nimblefingers.

On Saturday, the family and I are going over to Cashmere, Alissa’s hometown.  The town will be celebrating Founder’s Day.  As part of this annual celebration, the town honors one of the “founding” families.  This year, it will be Alissa’s family.  As part of our partcipation in the festivities, we will be riding in a car or truck or wagon in the parade.  “Great” Thoughts will bring you full coverage.  

You can also expect a post showing some pictures of some of these events I’ve been writing about.  I’ll probably be writing more about our attempts at a healthier lifestyle.  (I’m excited.  We just signed up with a semi-Community Supported Agriculture provider. So we’re going to have more produce than we know what to do with.  Naturally, I’ll be learning and passing on the tastier tidbits to you (and any particularly funny tales of food fails should they occur.)

And of course, there’s always politics.  Look for coverage of the debt ceiling talks, the GOP primary field, climate change and much more.  I’m also looking at a post or two looking at the big picture and asking big question about how we deal with scarcity in our society.

It’s hard to believe we’re half way through the year.  Thanks for staying with me and chiming in.

If you ever have a suggestion for a post, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Promotion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

