Oh yeah, I like that!

You know, there are some things that I have to remind myself that I like.  Tonight was a perfect example.  I finally, after too long, went down to the clubhouse gym and worked out.  I’ve been trying to find exercise in my daily life, but it’s hard.  That’s where the gym comes in.  I’ve been wanting to get back into working out for a while, but there was always something, some excuse holding me back. 

First, the kids were taking too long to get to bed.  Then, there was too much housework.  Then I lost the ear phones for my ipod.  Then I found the ear phones but lost the ipod.  You get the picture.

Well, tonight, I “found” (Alissa knew where it was all along.) the ipod, and it charged up quickly.  I grabbed my ear phones, walked down to the club house and hopped on the eliptical.  It was a very modest workout, 25 minutes plus a 5 minute cool down.   The music kept my pace up, and I really, really enjoyed it. 

Now to do it again!

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh yeah, I like that!

  1. Good Luck! And I totally get the “loosing things” That is the story of my life somedays. LOL

What are your "Great" Thoughts

