Missed Milestones

In all the excitement about Bin Laden, we’ve missed a couple of milestones here at “Great”  Thoughts.  First. another month has come and gone.  I’m now a third of the way through the post-a-day challenge.  I have to say, April got kind of grueling.  I think I pushed through to the end of tax season and then ran into soem writer’s block when the pressure was off.

Of course, the pressure never really went off.  The days after the end of tax season involved two sick kids…stomach bugs – fun, and Easter.  For some inexplicable reason, I could not sleep on Easter night.  I woke up at 1:30 and could not get back to sleep.  What a way to start a week, huh? I worked through the week until the kids’ bug caught up with me. I stayed home Thursday, worked late on Friday to meet a deadline, and went home to prepare for the weekend of birthdays.

Alissa had taken Friday off to watch the wedding and attend to birthday festivities at Harry’s preschool.   Then she took the kids to a five year-old’s birthday party.  I was at work, so I had to miss that.

Saturday, we took Harry to the Star Wars exhibition at the Pacific Science Center.  It was definitely the high point of Harry’s birthday, especially the ride on the Milenium Falcon.  We went home, opened presents, and went to Harry’s party at Chuck E Cheese.  “Where a kid can be a kid” really translates to “Embrace the Chaos!”.

Sunday, we stayed home and rested until we went to one more 5 year-old’s pirate birthday party.  Naturally, Harry went as a jedi knight.  Then it was home to learn about the death of Osama Bin Laden.

What a week!  Oh, and the other milestone?  Sunday’s post was the 200th “Great” Thoughts post.

So, my wonderful readers, I’m tired and I’m going to bed.

“Night Everybody

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Family Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

