Fuzz Balls

Yes, I’m writing about fuzz balls.  And to your next question, yes, I’ve probably lost my mind.  Actually, I’ve been a few tacos shy of a combination plate for years, but that’s no secret.

You know those little fuzz balls that come off of wool  blankets?  I love those things.  I’ve loved them for as long as I can remember.  I love to roll them between my fingers  so that the smaller pieces get their threads intertwined with the bigger ones to form a giant gray fuzz ball. I just love the texture between my fingers. 

The last blanket I had that produced those fuzz balls has been packed away for years, so it’s been a while since I’ve seen as fuzz ball.  But you know, in the last week or so, I’ve been finding fuzz balls.  I pick them up and start rolling them together, and sure enough, it’s the same stuff.   I have no idea where they’re coming from.  I’m not aware of any wool blankets floating around the house.  But sure enough, the fuzz balls have been showing up. 

And when I roll them between my fingers, they feels as wonderful as ever.

Surely, I’m not alone in this. Right?  Right?  Anyone?

I know…I need help.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in humor, Randomness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.