Finishing Strong

Wow!  I can’t believe how exhausted I am.  I went to bed at ten and got a full eight hours of sleep (it’s usually 6) and I’ve still been in a fog all day. I’m sure it’s because I can see the finish line.  Just three more hours, and I’ll be done with taxes for the year.  I’ve definitely enjoyed the work, and I plan to be back next year.  I think I said it earlier, but I don’t think I’ve ever worked harder than I have  the past three and a half months.  It’s been a good thing though.  But with the end in sight, I’m ready to get there. 

I’m going to post this, and then go into the tax office and work for my last clients with all the enthusiasm, respect and competence that I demonstrated for the first ones.  It’s time to finish and it’s time to finish strong.

Thanks for staying with me folks.   The good posts will return soon. I promise.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Personal Reflection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finishing Strong

  1. Kathi Kinsella says:

    With support for your last 3! Every post under duress, humor, or researched insight is strong. I am a follower. Congratulations on the finish of your tax season. Love, Kathi K.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

