One Hundred

Today is the 100th day of 2011, and this is my 100th consecutive post.  Part of me is amazed that I’ve made it this far, especially when you consider that I didn’t decided to do this until I was in the process of writing my New Year’s post.  And yet, here I am.  Here we are, because I know I would not have made it this far without readers to travel this road with me. 

I can already see my next milestone rounding the bend.  There are eight days left in the 2o11 tax season.  I’m on the schedule for seven of them, and I’m likely to be added for the eighth.  So I’ll be coming in on vapors, but I’m going to make it, and it appears that my family is going to make it as well. 

So what is there to look forward to after April 18?  Well, I should have more energy to put into lengthier posts, and more heavily researched ones.  I still have a few topics to wrap up.  There will be poetry, and family life and politics and religion and world events to discuss.  There will still be moments to laugh and to cry about. 

I gave this blog the subtitle “A Journal of Life and Other Occurances.”  In a way, it’s a silly subtitle, but in a way it really is what I write about.  I’m always looking for ways to improve on what I’m doing, so feel free to make suggestions.

In the meantime, thanks for sticking with me.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Promotion, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

