No Controversy Here

It’s been an interesting couple of weeks.  Somehow, the debate between atheism and theism keeps popping up in my life.  There’s one situation I’m not at liberty to discuss, but it is certainly an example of Christians treating an atheist badly.  Then there was my post on how Christians need to realize that ours is a faith that makes no sense from the outside.  That led to a lengthy discussion between me, an atheist blogger and a Christian using “presuppositional apologetics”, an apologetic method that seems like a circular agrument to me.  “How do you know The Bible is correct?”  “Because The Bible says so.”    Then one of the participants in that conversation posted his perspective on his  own blog with a link back to my own.  Hmmm…and now I just linked back to his. 🙂  Gotta love the blogosphere.

Meanwhile, I found myself in a couple of discussions on facebook along similar lines.  What’s up with that?  I’d be lying if I said all this wasn’t fun, but there’s a lot of pressure as well.  I guess if I’m going to be in these discussions about faith, I can only hope and pray that I represent my faith in a positive way.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Controversy Here

  1. kolembo says:

    Reading up on all the missed posts! Thanks for the discussions on faith by the way, very interesting. Libya looks like it’s in trouble – I pray for them…and then out of the blue, Japan.

    We tread on egg-shells. Signs of Spring for you yet?

    • Andrew says:

      Welcome back. Faith and religion can make for some very interesting and very frustrating conversations. I’m glad you enjoy them. I’m pretty certain there will be more. What do you make of the UN Action on Libya and Quadafi’s response?

What are your "Great" Thoughts

