Day 51

Well, I’ve been doing a post every day for 50 days now.  I’m pretty exhausted at the moment, so this is pretty much going to be a filler post.  Still, I’ve been tired a lot lately.  I’m blessed in many ways, not the least of which is that my wife and I can pretty much make ends meet with standard 40 hour work weeks.  We have jobs that we can leave at the office.  Not everyone can say that. There are people whose jobs follow them home, or who have to work multiple jobs just to feed their families.  They do it because they have to.  It’s not a choice. 

So when I write about being tired from working two jobs and maintaining my committment to do a daily blog post, it is with the understanding  that I’m choosing to do both of these things because I enjoy them.  I enjoy helping people with their taxes, and I enjoy writing.  Likewise, I love my roles a father and husband.  Still, when I choose to all of these things, I find that I am working as hard or harder than I’ve ever worked, and I like it.

One thing that I’ve learned is about  my writing.  Admittedly, it should have been self-evident, but I write differently when I’m tired.  When I’m fighting sleep, I find it hard to write good news analysis.  I find it much easier to reach into the emotional part of my brain and do more poetryand such.  Like I said it should have been a no-brainer.  Oh well.

Anyway, as always I appreciate you, my readers, and I love to read your comments.  Thanks, and Happy President’s Day.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 51

  1. Congrats on your post a day so far. Keep it up!

What are your "Great" Thoughts

