My Bookstore

Well, I couldn’t really decide what to write, so I turned to Plinky for a prompt.  The one I decided to write on asked if I’ve ever considered starting a buisness.  Here’s my answer.

I’m not a business man, but I do have a vision for a business. It’s inspired, largely, by Third Place Books in Lake Forest Park, WA and probably many other independent bookstores.
Anyway, here’s what I envision. Start with an independent bookstore that sells new books and trades in used books. Add in a cafe (coffee, sandwiches, etc.) and a reasonably sized multi-purpose area for eating, reading, and studying. Next, put in a small stage for usable for entertainment or education and a couple of private meeting rooms.
The idea would be to create a community space centered on the bookstore. I’d try to have lots of events and activities to draw people in.
Would it work? I don’t know. But in my vision it’s awesome.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Books, Personal Reflection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

