Summer’s End Part 1 of 5

This is a little project I started before my vacation.  It’s 5 related poems.  Bonus points will go to whoever can tell me how they are related.  So without further ado:

The Forecast

by Andrew Viertel

I walk out into the gray morning

The calendar says I don’t need my jacket

So it remains where it’s been all summer

The gray does not burn off but the clouds open

Spilling forth a chilling deluge

As I leave a trail of water to my desk, I think

I should have looked at the weather report, not the calendar.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer’s End Part 1 of 5

  1. Pingback: What Happened to that Andrew Guy? | The Satellite Show

What are your "Great" Thoughts

