I Sail With the Tide!!!

Well, vacation is rapidly approaching.  Tomorrow morning, my family and I will board the Amtrak Cascades in Everett and travel to Vancouver BC.  From there, we will take the Skytrain to Canada Place and board the Coral Princess for a short cruise to Los Angeles.  We disembark in L.A. on Tuesday, and we will try to see as many of my friends as possible before taking a 4 day road trip up the coast to Washington.

So I’ll be away from the internet until at least Tuesday, but I still plan to write.  When I get back online, “Great” Thoughts will be a travelogue for a week or so. So I’ll be signing off for a bit, but if, for some strange reason you just have to know where I am, well, get some help.  But in the meantime, you can see the shot from the bridge cam at this link.

So enjoy the last weekend of “summer”…yeah I’ll be writing about that when I get back.   My next dispatch will be from sunny Southern California, or as I think of it, God’s Country.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Sail With the Tide!!!

  1. smartdvp says:

    coool blog you have 🙂

  2. Andrew says:

    Thanks. It gets a bit random, but then so do I.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

