Holiday Haiku

This won’t be my typical fare, but I thought I’d have a little fun with some haiku.

Harry’s Lunch

I have too much milk

I’ll pour it on the table

Is this a problem?


Happy New Year

Turning of the years

Possibilities Abound

What will this year bring?

A New Decade

A New Decade Dawns

Why does this not dawn on me?

Where’d the old one go?

And that concludes this foray into haiku.

About Andrew

I'm a Christian, American, liberal, geeky, thoughtful, Northwest-transplanted Angeleno husband, father, and pundit who writes about anything he can think of.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday Haiku

  1. andreialba says:

    very nice haikus. 😀

    • bluedrew says:

      Thanks. 🙂 My normal fare will be more in the realm of those comfortable subjects like politics and religion, but I thought I’d start off having a little fun.

What are your "Great" Thoughts

